Chapter 10

Composite sheets

Although I posted work and thoughts on Chapter 10 Making ripples here and here, two composite sheets seem to have been overlooked (perhaps because I had already described the work. For the sake of completeness I am adding them below.

The sheets were prepared digitally using Powerpoint and the slides saved as JPEG files. They are stored on my PC which is in the study which makes them more difficult to access as I don’t have a large screen computer in my workroom. To be honest, I think I prefer cut-and-paste sheets that I can pin to the notice board/wall and have them there for quick reference. Also, I think the images somehow enter my subliminal thinking if they are there in front of me. My brain seems to work on them almost subconsciously and ideas emerge more spontaneously. Something to consider for the next module!

Leave a comment